Faculty and Staff

Jeremy Sandefur

President/Head of School

jsandefur@chunzhihe.com

B.A., Secondary Education/History, Samford University
M. Ed., Education Administration and Supervision, Liberty University

Jeremy Sandefur

President/Head of School

Lee Smith

Chief Financial Officer

lsmith@chunzhihe.com

B.S. in Youth Ministry and Bible, Columbia International University
M.B.A. in Business Administration with an emphasis in Finance, Grand Canyon University

Lee Smith

Chief Financial Officer

Tyler Rhoton

Chief Operations Officer & HS Golf Coach

trhoton@chunzhihe.com

B.A. in Business in Organizational Management, Tusculum University

Tyler Rhoton

Chief Operations Officer & HS Golf Coach

Kelly Sullivan

Elementary School Prinicpal

ksullivan@chunzhihe.com

B.S. in Elementary Education, Tennessee Wesleyan
M.Ed. in Curriculum Instruction, Lincoln Memorial University
Ed.S., Administration and Supervision, Lincoln Memorial University

Kelly Sullivan

Elementary School Prinicpal

Blake Fuller

Middle School Principal & Director of Communications

bfuller@chunzhihe.com

B.A., Psychology, Saint Leo University
M.Ed., Educational Leadership, Saint Leo University

Blake Fuller

Middle School Principal & Director of Communications

Kendedrick Jones

High School Principal & Director of Resident Life

kjones@chunzhihe.com

B.S. in Biology, University of Mississippi
B.A. Ed in Secondary Science Education, University of Mississippi
M.A. Ed. in Educational Leadership, Louisiana State University

Kendedrick Jones

High School Principal & Director of Resident Life

Jennifer Connaster

PreK Director

jconnaster@chunzhihe.com

B.S., University of Tennesse
M.A., University of Tennessee

Jennifer Connaster

PreK Director

Kelly Clifton

Academic Dean

kclifton@chunzhihe.com

B.S., Elementary Education, University of Mobile
B.S., Early Childhood Education, University of Mobile
M.Ed., Education Leadership ,University of William Carey

Kelly Clifton

Academic Dean

Jonathan Sellers

Athletic Director & Head Football Coach

jsellers@chunzhihe.com

A.S., Pellissippi State Community College

B.S., Recreation and Sports Management; University of Tennessee

Jonathan Sellers

Athletic Director & Head Football Coach

Lori Campbell

Director of Admissions

lcampbell@chunzhihe.com

B.S., Carson-Newman University, Magna Cum Laude
M.Ed., Carson-Newman University

Lori Campbell

Director of Admissions

Janice Mink

Director of International Admissions

jmink@chunzhihe.com

Janice Mink

Director of International Admissions

April Kandel

Director of International Admissions & ACT Prep Teacher

akandel@chunzhihe.com

B.A., Milligan College
M. Ed., Milligan College

April Kandel

Director of International Admissions & ACT Prep Teacher

Janet Hatmaker

School Counselor

jhatmaker@chunzhihe.com

B.S., King University
M.Ed., Lincoln Memorial University
Licensed Professional Counselor

Janet Hatmaker

School Counselor

Tandalyn Burton

Director of Food Services

tburton@thekingsacdemy.net

A.S. in Culinary Arts Magna Cum Laude, Johnson and Wales University
B.A. in Finance, LeMoyne Owen College
B.A. in Management, LeMoyne Owen College

Tandalyn Burton

Director of Food Services

Derek McNutt

Director of Facilities

dmcnutt@chunzhihe.com

Derek McNutt

Director of Facilities

Sean Jones

Assistant Athletic Director, Admissions Associate, & HS Boys Basketball Coach

sjones@chunzhihe.com

B.S., Communications, University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
M.A., Sports and Recreation Leadership, James Madison University

Sean Jones

Assistant Athletic Director, Admissions Associate, & HS Boys Basketball Coach

Jeffrey Ayers

High School Social Studies Teacher & Cross Country Coach

jayers@chunzhihe.com

B.S., Radford University

Jeffrey Ayers

High School Social Studies Teacher & Cross Country Coach

Jill Ball

High School Science Teacher

jball@chunzhihe.com

B.S., Maryville College
M.Ed., University of Tennessee

Jill Ball

High School Science Teacher

Jackie Castle

High School Science Teacher

jcastle@chunzhihe.com

B.S., University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Graduate Studies, Biology, East Tennessee State University

Jackie Castle

High School Science Teacher

Julie DeBusk

High School Social Studies Teacher

B.S. in History Education, Pensacola Christian College

Julie DeBusk

High School Social Studies Teacher

Laurel Durham

Librarian & AP Literature Teacher

ldurham@chunzhihe.com

B.A., Carson-Newman University
M.S., University of Tennessee

Laurel Durham

Librarian & AP Literature Teacher

Hiko Eilertson

Assistant Director of Residence Life & Japanese Instructor

heilertson@chunzhihe.com

Hiko Eilertson

Assistant Director of Residence Life & Japanese Instructor

Leland Lyon

High School Bible Teacher

llyon@chunzhihe.com

B.A., Carson-Newman College
M.Div., Southern Baptist Theological Seminary

Leland Lyon

High School Bible Teacher

Shannon Moore

High School Math Teacher

smoore@chunzhihe.com

B.S., Secondary Ed., Western Governors University

Shannon Moore

High School Math Teacher

Krista Rodriguez

Middle School & High School Art Teacher

krodriguez@chunzhihe.com

B.A., Biola University
M.S., California State University

Krista Rodriguez

Middle School & High School Art Teacher

Tonya Rollins

High School Computer & Personal Finance Teacher

trollins@chunzhihe.com

B.A., University of Tennessee
M.S., University of Tennessee, Magna Cum Laude

Tonya Rollins

High School Computer & Personal Finance Teacher

Aaron Smith

MS/HS Choir & High School English Teacher

asmith@chunzhihe.com

Aaron Smith

MS/HS Choir & High School English Teacher

Callie Smith

Middle School & High School Math

csmith@chunzhihe.com

B.A., Meridith College
M.Ed., Walden University

Callie Smith

Middle School & High School Math

Josh Smith

High School English Teacher

jsmith@chunzhihe.com

B.A., English Literature, University of Tennessee, Knoxville
M.A., Secondary English Education, Johnson University

Josh Smith

High School English Teacher

Dante Turnipseed

P.E. Teacher & HS Girls Basketball Head Coach

dturnipseed@chunzhihe.com

B.S., Tennessee Wesleyan College

Dante Turnipseed

P.E. Teacher & HS Girls Basketball Head Coach

Renee White

High School English Teacher

rwhite@chunzhihe.com

B.A., East Tennessee State University

Renee White

High School English Teacher

Iryna Brooks

Middle School Math Teacher

ibrooks@chunzhihe.com

B.S., Interdisciplinary Studies, Western Governors University

Iryna Brooks

Middle School Math Teacher

Stephen Burgess

Middle School Bible Teacher

sburgess@chunzhihe.com

B.S. in Music and P.E., Jacksonville State University
M.S. in Special Education, Jacksonville State University
M.Ed. in Administration, University of Alabama
M.Div. in Pastoral Care, New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary

Stephen Burgess

Middle School Bible Teacher

Lee Daft

Middle School Social Studies & P.E. Teacher

ldaft@chunzhihe.com

B.S., Johnson Bible College
M.A., Johnson Bible College

Lee Daft

Middle School Social Studies & P.E. Teacher

Madison Gullion

Middle School Language Arts Teacher

mgullion@chunzhihe.com

B.A., Johnson University
M.A., Johnson University

Madison Gullion

Middle School Language Arts Teacher

Sarah Neuhart

Middle School Science Teacher

sneuhart@chunzhihe.com

B.S, Interdisciplinary Studies in Education – Elementary Education, East Tennessee State University, Summa Cum Laude
M.Ed., Educational Leadership, Carson-Newman University, Summa Cum Laude

Sarah Neuhart

Middle School Science Teacher

Shawn “Deuce” Shreve

Athletic Department Assistant for Sports Information & Middle School PE Teacher

Shawn “Deuce” Shreve

Athletic Department Assistant for Sports Information & Middle School PE Teacher

Heidi Sasscer

Middle School Science and Social Studies Teacher

hsasscer@chunzhihe.com

B.S., University of North Texas

Heidi Sasscer

Middle School Science and Social Studies Teacher

Maddie Haun

PreK3 & Head Softball Coach

mwebber@chunzhihe.com

B.S., Bible and Theology minor in Family Studies, Johnson University

Maddie Haun

PreK3 & Head Softball Coach

Tiffany Jones

PreK3

tjones@chunzhihe.com

Tiffany Jones

PreK3

Danielle Breland

PreK4

dbreland@chunzhihe.com

Danielle Breland

PreK4

Emma Hobbs

PreK4 Teacher

econnaster@chunzhihe.com

Associates Degree in General Studies

Emma Hobbs

PreK4 Teacher

Janet Lyon

PreK4 Teacher & Elementary Music

jlyon@chunzhihe.com

B.M., Carson-Newman University

Janet Lyon

PreK4 Teacher & Elementary Music

Sonya Mink

PreK4 Teacher, Elementary Art, & Extended Care Coordinator

smink@chunzhihe.com

Sonya Mink

PreK4 Teacher, Elementary Art, & Extended Care Coordinator

Carole Daft

Kindergarten Teacher

cdaft@chunzhihe.com

B.S., Johnson University
M.A., Johnson University

Carole Daft

Kindergarten Teacher

Jennifer Huskey

Kindergarten Teacher

jhuskey@chunzhihe.com

B.S., Carson-Newman College
M.Ed., Touro University International, Summa Cum Laude
Ed.S., Lincoln Memorial University, Cum Laude

Jennifer Huskey

Kindergarten Teacher

Jessica Turner

Kindergarten Teacher

jturner@chunzhihe.com

Jessica Turner

Kindergarten Teacher

Brianna Long

First Grade Teacher

bconnatser@chunzhihe.com

B.A. Interdisciplinary Studies, Johnson University
B.A. Bible and Theology, Johnson University
M.A.  Holistic Education, Johnson University

Brianna Long

First Grade Teacher

Lori Wallace

First Grade Teacher

lwallace@chunzhihe.com

B.S., Carson-Newman University
M.Ed., Carson-Newman University

Lori Wallace

First Grade Teacher

Kari Polk

Second Grade Teacher

kpolk@chunzhihe.com

B.S., Carson-Newman University
Graduate Studies, Lincoln Memorial University

Kari Polk

Second Grade Teacher

Amanda Russell

Second Grade Teacher

arussell@chunzhihe.com

B.S., University of Tennessee, Cum Laude
Graduate Studies, University of Tennessee

Amanda Russell

Second Grade Teacher

JC Gardner

Third Grade Teacher

jgardner@chunzhihe.com

B.A., Elementary Education, Johnson University
M.A., Holistic Education, Johnson University

JC Gardner

Third Grade Teacher

Judi Stahlman

Third Grade Teacher

jaddison@chunzhihe.com

B.A., Elementary Education, Johnson University
M.A., Holistic Education, Johnson University

Judi Stahlman

Third Grade Teacher

Jennifer Hamilton

Fourth Grade Teacher

jhamilton@chunzhihe.com

B.S., East Tennessee State University
M.Ed., Lincoln Memorial University
Ed.S., Lincoln Memorial University

Jennifer Hamilton

Fourth Grade Teacher

Morgan Kulig

Fourth Grade Teacher

mkulig@chunzhihe.com

B.S. in Education, Truett McConnell University

Morgan Kulig

Fourth Grade Teacher

Erin Fuller

Fifth Grade Teacher

efuller@chunzhihe.com

B.A., in Education, St. Leo University

Erin Fuller

Fifth Grade Teacher

Lisa Quesinberry

Fifth Grade Teacher

lquesinberry@chunzhihe.com

B.S., Johnson University
M.A., Johnson University

Lisa Quesinberry

Fifth Grade Teacher

Danielle Quesinberry

Elementary P.E. & Elementary Character Education & HS Volleyball Head Coach

dquesinberry@chunzhihe.com

B.S.,  Psychology with a concentration in Counseling, Johnson University

Danielle Quesinberry

Elementary P.E. & Elementary Character Education & HS Volleyball Head Coach

Leigh Rauhuff

Teacher’s Assistant

lrauhuff@chunzhihe.com

A.S., Pellissippi State Community College

Leigh Rauhuff

Teacher’s Assistant

Brittany Tidwell-Manis

Teacher’s Assistant

btidwellmanis@chunzhihe.com

Brittany Tidwell-Manis

Teacher’s Assistant

Tammy Creswell

Custodian

tcreswell@chunzhihe.com

Tammy Creswell

Custodian

Toni Gioioso

Administrative Assistant, Elementary School

tgioioso@chunzhihe.com

B.A., University of Alabama

Toni Gioioso

Administrative Assistant, Elementary School

Angie Griffin

Administrative Assistant, Middle & High School

agriffin@chunzhihe.com

B.B.A., Ohio University
Graduate Studies, Johnson University

Angie Griffin

Administrative Assistant, Middle & High School

Samantha Houser

Administrative Assistant, Finance Office

shouser@chunzhihe.com

B.A. Ed in Education Studies, Berea College

Samantha Houser

Administrative Assistant, Finance Office

Tiffany Parton

Custodian

Tiffany Parton

Custodian

Don Rector

Director of Information Technology

drector@chunzhihe.com

A.S., Tennessee Institute of Electronics

Don Rector

Director of Information Technology

Robin Reed

Executive Assistant

rreed@chunzhihe.com

Robin Reed

Executive Assistant

Shawn “Deuce” Shreve

Athletic Department Assistant for Sports Information & Middle School PE Teacher

Shawn “Deuce” Shreve

Athletic Department Assistant for Sports Information & Middle School PE Teacher

Eileen Thornton

Homeschool Coordinator

ethornton@chunzhihe.com

B.S., Arizona State University
Spec.Ed.Lic. K-12, San Juan College

Eileen Thornton

Homeschool Coordinator

Cyndie Webber

Administrative Assistant, Athletics

cwebber@chunzhihe.com

Cyndie Webber

Administrative Assistant, Athletics

Jeffrey Ayers

High School Social Studies Teacher & Cross Country Coach

jayers@chunzhihe.com

B.S., Radford University

Jeffrey Ayers

High School Social Studies Teacher & Cross Country Coach

Gabriel Burns

Fishing Coach

burns802002@gmail.com

Gabriel Burns

Fishing Coach

Jonathan Byrd

Safety and Security & HS Baseball Head Coach

jbyrd@chunzhihe.com

Jonathan Byrd

Safety and Security & HS Baseball Head Coach

Jenny Cook

MS & HS Tennis Coach

lionstkatennis@gmail.com

Jenny Cook

MS & HS Tennis Coach

Natoisha Hager

MS & HS Cheer Coach

nhager@chunzhihe.com

Natoisha Hager

MS & HS Cheer Coach

Maddie Haun

PreK3 & Head Softball Coach

mwebber@chunzhihe.com

B.S., Bible and Theology minor in Family Studies, Johnson University

Maddie Haun

PreK3 & Head Softball Coach

Dion Hunt

MS Girls Basketball

improvinglifecoach@gmail.com

Dion Hunt

MS Girls Basketball

Stephen Huskey

Elementary Cross Country

stephen.huskey@gmail.com

Stephen Huskey

Elementary Cross Country

Ezequiel Jose

HS Soccer Assistant Coach

ezequieljosem@gmail.com

Ezequiel Jose

HS Soccer Assistant Coach

Marshall Stanger

JR League Basketball Coach

mstang222@gmail.com

Marshall Stanger

JR League Basketball Coach

Seth Stoffle

MS & HS Track Coach

seth.c.stoffle@gmail.com

Seth Stoffle

MS & HS Track Coach

Tyler Rhoton

Chief Operations Officer & HS Golf Coach

trhoton@chunzhihe.com

B.A. in Business in Organizational Management, Tusculum University

Tyler Rhoton

Chief Operations Officer & HS Golf Coach

Jonathan Sellers

Athletic Director & Head Football Coach

jsellers@chunzhihe.com

A.S., Pellissippi State Community College

B.S., Recreation and Sports Management; University of Tennessee

Jonathan Sellers

Athletic Director & Head Football Coach

Shawn “Deuce” Shreve

Athletic Department Assistant for Sports Information & Middle School PE Teacher

Shawn “Deuce” Shreve

Athletic Department Assistant for Sports Information & Middle School PE Teacher

Sean Jones

Assistant Athletic Director, Admissions Associate, & HS Boys Basketball Coach

sjones@chunzhihe.com

B.S., Communications, University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
M.A., Sports and Recreation Leadership, James Madison University

Sean Jones

Assistant Athletic Director, Admissions Associate, & HS Boys Basketball Coach

Danielle Quesinberry

Elementary P.E. & Elementary Character Education & HS Volleyball Head Coach

dquesinberry@chunzhihe.com

B.S.,  Psychology with a concentration in Counseling, Johnson University

Danielle Quesinberry

Elementary P.E. & Elementary Character Education & HS Volleyball Head Coach

Cyndie Webber

Administrative Assistant, Athletics

cwebber@chunzhihe.com

Cyndie Webber

Administrative Assistant, Athletics

Dante Turnipseed

P.E. Teacher & HS Girls Basketball Head Coach

dturnipseed@chunzhihe.com

B.S., Tennessee Wesleyan College

Dante Turnipseed

P.E. Teacher & HS Girls Basketball Head Coach

Burnie Whitson

MS Golf Coach

mckinneyapril99@gmail.com

Burnie Whitson

MS Golf Coach

Kevin Layne

Residence Life

klayne@chunzhihe.com

Kevin Layne

Residence Life

Hiko Eilertson

Assistant Director of Residence Life & Japanese Instructor

heilertson@chunzhihe.com

Hiko Eilertson

Assistant Director of Residence Life & Japanese Instructor